Green Ratings Reviews Boulder

BBB Reviews

May. 30, 2015, Eastlake Montessori School

I’ve used Planet Plumbing & Drain a couple of times before for emergency work. Really like that they are always available and have great pricing. I called Planet Plumbing & Drain to do some plumbing rework. Tom first came out and gave a very quick and fair estimate to replace some galvanized water pipe with copper. He then came out and did the work we had agreed on. The job took about 6 hours so no small job. The work was done very professional, he had all the needed parts and it was done in one trip. I couldn’t have asked for more. I’ll continue to use and recommend Tom and Planet Plumbing & Drain to anyone who has a plumbing needed.

———————————————–

We are a Boulder based local plumbing company proudly offering plumbing, drain, and sewer services in Boulder, Longmont, Gunbarrel, Broomfield, Louisville, Superior, Lafayette, Lyons, Mead, Nederland, Niwot, Erie, Frederick, Firestone, Dacono CO and surrounding areas.

Every one of our Boulder plumber, drain, water heater, and backflow prevention technicians has over 20 years experience in full service plumbing and drain cleaning. No overtime fees and free estimates over the phone usually. There is no charge for on-site estimates when needed.

Yelp Plumbing Reviews

Nick P., Boulder, CO, 5.0 star rating 8/11/2015

Everything about these guys was great. I had to get two non-urgent repairs done to a bathroom shower and kitchen sink disposal. Steve (owner) handled the initial call and had someone scheduled to be out the next morning.

David showed up within the first 5mins of the 1-hour window they quoted. He did a quick assessment and gave me a free estimate with low and high end amounts depending on if he was able to just fix a part or do a full cut-out and replacement. I had done my research ahead of time and the rates he quoted were absolutely fair (if not cheaper than I expected). He ended up being able to fix the part so we kept the cost down and he knocked out both projects in less than an hour! Great service, I’ll be calling them again for future plumbing needs!

——————————————————-

Thomas W., Boulder, CO, 5.0 star rating 10/31/2015

Dave came out on time. Past plumbers treated our basement blockage by snaking a floor drain with a small diameter snake. Dave instead removed our basement toilet and snaked the main all the way to the street with a large diameter snake. Dave said that requires extra effort, a bigger and heavier snake machine to carry to the basement, removing the toilet, but is the right way to fix the problem. His fee was about the same as the two previous ineffective repairs. Dave said he does not want to come back; prefers to fix it right the first time.
We’re very satisfied with Dave, and grateful!

——————————————————-

Chase S., Denver, CO, 5.0 star rating 11/1/2015

Planet Plumbing to the rescue. We had a major leak that went from our bathroom directly to our kitchen making both unusable. Sean at Planet Plumbing was able to not only fix our original issue, but identified and fixed 4 other leaks that would have caused us major issues in the next couple of WEEKS (not identified by the other company that we had evaluate the issue). Sean is the definition of a “MASTER PLUMBER” and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking plumbing work. He made a difficult situation totally tolerable, and he was fun to work with. I saw that there are some reviews that say that it is over priced, but we evaluated multiple companies for the same work and we SAVED over $1,300 by going with Planet Plumbing. We will be using them again for all of our plumbing needs!

——————————————————-

Judi H., Erie, CO, 5.0 star rating 10/4/2015

They were prompt, professional and answered all of our questions They even sent a master plumber back out to verify that the drains were good but our toilets were getting old and calcified not allowing a swift flush. Definitely would use them again.

——————————————————-

Bry Z., Boulder, CO, 5.0 star rating 6/9/2015

I was so nervous finding a plumber in Boulder because of all the mixed reviews. Richard was amazing. This guy climbed behind my water heater, the smallest space you can image to avoid having to remove the doorframe from the wall. I honestly don’t know how he did it. I had to take pictures it was so amazing! Super friendly, fixed the pipe and I can now water my plants again. Highly recommended.

Planet Plumbing & Drain – Boulder, CO, United States. Emerging from behind the water heater. Richard was awesome.

——————————————————-

David C., Lafayette, CO, 5.0 star rating 8/5/2015

We were referred to these people by a real estate broker who has had many opportunities to call plumbers. We have now used Planet Plumbing four times and every time they were amazingly quick and the price always seems very fair – – much better than some Boulder companies I won’t name. Last time, when they came to fix a leaky faucet, the faucet was not repairable and so they didn’t charge for the visit. That seems very fair. I am a little surprised to read about a couple of bad experiences people have had, but anyone who has done home plumbing repair themselves knows that it’s very tricky business. We unreservedly recommend Planet Plumbing.

——————————————————-

Mark R., San Antonio, TX, 5.0 star rating 6/27/2015

These guys are awesome. Super prompt, super professional, and fair price. They fixed my mangled pipe quickly on a Saturday afternoon, the day before the wife got back in town.

——————————————————-

Will G., Boulder, CO, 5.0 star rating 3/5/2015

Couldn’t be happier with the work Planet Plumbing did for me. The company was contracted to install all new plumbing related to a bathroom remodel. The technician (Aaron) was very courteous and professional and got the job done in record time at a cost much less than their competition. Even did some extra plumbing work not in the contract and didn’t charge me an arm and leg for it.

Awesome job Aaron. You will be hearing from us again on all of our future plumbing needs.

Highly recommended.

——————————————————-

Ian X., Boulder, CO, 5.0 star rating 9/29/2015

After getting scammed by Rooter Town earlier in the year on sewer line maintenance, I called Planet Plumbing thinking I would need to camera the sewer line and replace the whole thing because it was backed up (for real this time). The guy on the phone was confident that they could snake it. An hour and $185 later, the sewer line blockage was fixed whereas Rooter Town insisted on putting a camera into the line for $500, for no apparent reason beside ripping me off. I haven’t been happier about a flushing toilet since a trip to a remote island in Thailand!

——————————————————-

Maryanne R., IAH Airport Area, Houston, TX, 5.0 star rating 4/9/2015

There is nothing worse than a leaky pipe in the middle of the night a day before you are flying to the Master’s in Augusta Georgia. Yikes! So I called Planet Plumbing at 6:30 am this morning and they were at my house by 9:00. Not only did they do a great job they improved the pipe. Taylor was friendly, efficient and knowledgable.

I would recommend them to anyone. Great from the time I made my call through payment. No one likes to pay those bills but in this case I did it with a smile!

——————————————————-

Sarah H., Denver, CO, 5.0 star rating 6/25/2015

Planet Plumbing is my go to plumbing company! They are extremely knowledgeable and understand customer service. I have used them for a variety of plumbing needs and they have always been quick and professional. Recently, I had a problem with my water heater. Chris was able to accommodate my schedule and he was very pleasant to talk with on the phone. Richard arrived to assess the problem and went out of his way to help me resolve the issue.

I highly recommend the folks at Planet Plumbing! It is so reassuring to have a dependable plumber! Thanks guys!!!

——————————————————-

Cindy M., Boulder, CO, 5.0 star rating 2/19/2015

The toilet in my rental of my turn of last century (circa 1911) Victorian was not filling and the tenant was freaking out! I found Planet Plumbing online and remembered seeing their truck around town. They came over within a few hours and fixed the toilet before the tenant got back from her day. 2 guys came over, David and Taylor, both as friendly and helpful as could be. I thought the price was comparable to other plumbers I have used (though way less expensive than Precision) and well worth it! I would DEFINITELY call Planet Plumbing if I have any other plumbing issues or projects.

Green Plumbing Boulder offer green plumbing solutions to residents and businesses in the cities of Boulder, Broomfield and Weld Counties, including Boulder, Broomfield, Longmont, Louisville, Lafayette, Gunbarrel, Lyons, Mead, Nederland, Niwot, Superior, Dacono, Frederick, and Firestone. As an industry leader, we believe that it is important to offer green plumbing solutions to customers. Being responsible stewards of our vital resources we can make our communities better for future generations.

CONTACT INFO & HOURS

Tel: 303-440-4330 (Boulder)
Tel: 303-772-0206 (Longmont)
Office Hours: Monday – Sunday: 7 AM to 9 PM
Email Us

Schedule Service

CONTACT INFO & HOURS

Tel: 303-440-4330 (Boulder)
Tel: 303-772-0206 (Longmont)
Office Hours: Monday - Sunday: 7 AM to 9 PM
Email Us

Recent News

CONTACT INFO & HOURS

Tel: 303-440-4330 (Boulder)
Tel: 303-772-0206 (Longmont)
Office Hours: Monday - Sunday: 7 AM to 9 PM
Email Us

Google Map